Let this handy tutorial guide you through the process of obtaining a parking pass for your next Oklahoma State Park visit.
Continue reading below
Planning your visit to an Oklahoma State Park is easier than ever before! Once you’ve decided what park to visit, it’s time to obtain your parking pass. A variety of parking pass options are offered for your convenience, including one day, three day, one week and annual passes. A special parking pass is also offered for buses.
Discounted parking passes are also offered for those with Oklahoma or Oklahoma tribal license plates (20 percent discount), honorably discharged veterans who are residents of Oklahoma (100 percent discount), Oklahoma residents 62 years of age or older and their spouses (100 percent discount) and individuals who have been certified as totally disabled under state or federal law, and their spouses (50 percent discount). Please refer to this page for the documents required to claim your discounted parking pass.
The current parking pass rates are listed below. The annual pass is valid for all Oklahoma State Parks; other passes are valid for the individual park selected during the purchase process.
One Day: $10 | Discounted Rate - $8
Three Day: $25 | Discounted Rate - $20
One Week: $35 | Discounted Rate - $28
Annual: $75 | Discounted Rate - $60 Good for one year from purchase date.
Buses (per day): $25
Visitors with Oklahoma or Oklahoma tribal plates will receive the discount automatically at checkout on the Premium Parking app or website. For any other discounts, please bring the required documents in to the park office and the park staff will assist you. See No. 11 on this page for a list of required documents.
Note: Tent, RV, cabin and lodge guests will receive a parking pass for one passenger vehicle that will cover the duration of the reservation. RVs pulling passenger vehicles will only require one pass.
There are several ways to purchase a parking pass:
TextPay: Upon arrival to the park, instructional parking lot signage will direct visitors to text a park-specific code to 504504, which will take them to a website to purchase a pass. The text message also provides visitors the opportunity to download a mobile app.
TravelOK.com: Each state park page on TravelOK.com contains a link that visitors can use to pre-purchase passes in advance of their visit. Or, scroll to the list of ‘Participating Parks’ below to find a direct link!
Mobile App: Visitors may download the Premium Parking app from the app store.
Parking Kiosks: Parking kiosks are located at park offices and other locations within participating parks. If you are experiencing problems with a kiosk, please call Premium Parking at 844-236-2011.
Purchase of Annual Passes: On Premium Parking’s initial screen page, where it requests “address, location or destination,” type in “Oklahoma State Parks.” On the second screen page, select a state park (it will receive the revenue from your subscription). Your pass is good at all Oklahoma State Parks. Up to three vehicles can be registered on your annual pass account. To pay for your account, click the “Pay for Subscription” button. If you’re an Oklahoma resident, as you enter your Oklahoma car tag number, your account will be credited with the 20 percent discount at the last step of the subscription protocol. Note: Only one vehicle can be active at a time, so be sure the correct tag number is activated before your visit.
Not all state parks require a parking pass! Below is a list of parks that do require a parking pass to visit. Click the link to be redirected to the page where you can purchase a parking pass. For annual passes, select the state park you would like to support with the revenue from your subscription.
Arrowhead State Park
Beavers Bend State Park
Boiling Springs State Park
Cherokee Landing State Park
Fort Cobb State Park
Foss State Park
Honey Creek Area at Grand Lake
Great Plains State Park
Greenleaf State Park
Keystone State Park
Lake Eufaula State Park
Lake Murray State Park
Lake Texoma State Park
Lake Thunderbird State Park
Lake Wister State Park
Natural Falls State Park
Osage Hills State Park
Quartz Mountain State Park
Robbers Cave State Park
Salt Plains State Park
Sequoyah State Park
Talimena State Park
Tenkiller State Park
Twin Bridges Area at Grand Lake State Park
The parking pass requirement is enforced 24/7 by park staff and park rangers, so you must have a pass if you are visiting one of the above-mentioned parks. Those vehicles found without a valid pass may be subject to warnings, violation notices, towing and/or other enforcement measures.
There are currently a handful of parks that do not require a parking pass. They include:
Alabaster Caverns State Park
Black Mesa State Park
Bernice Area at Grand Lake State Park
Cherokee Area at Grand Lake State Park
Spavinaw Area at Grand Lake State Park
Little Sahara State Park
McGee Creek State Park
Roman Nose State Park
In addition, in-park restaurants and other concessionaires may offer validation to patrons upon approval of the park manager and Parks Director. Validations are provided via a promo code. While dining at Swadley's Foggy Bottom Kitchen locations, a validation kiosk is offered at the check-in, so all you'll need to do is enter your license plate number.
Guests who have rented boat slips at a marina concessionaire will receive one parking hangtag for each slip renter. This tag is good for the park where the marina is located and it must be returned to the marina at the end of the slip lease term.
Only wheeled passenger vehicles are required to purchase a parking pass, such as cars, trucks, motorcycles, vans, buses, etc. A parking pass is not required for boats and hauling trailers.
If you have a question that hasn’t been addressed, visit the State Park Parking Pass Information Page, call 800-652-6552, ext. 2 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.