Lantern Tours

Alabaster Caverns State Park
Hwy 50 & Hwy 50-A
Freedom, OK 73842

Lantern Tours

Address:
Alabaster Caverns State Park
Hwy 50 & Hwy 50-A
Freedom, OK 73842
Phone:
580-621-3381

The Alabaster Caverns State Park Lantern Tour in Freedom will expose guests to local legends concerning one of the park's caves. Some stories are true, some are not, but all are entertaining. This living history tour highlights stories that have been told by area residents for more than 100 years of the cave's human and non-human inhabitants.   

Tour guests should be aware of the special conditions in the cave, as it is extremely damp and slippery at this time of year. Be prepared for low-light conditions. The only lighting will be from the lanterns carried through the cave during the tour. Guests may also encounter flying bats throughout the cave, so please be prepared. This tour is by pre-paid reservation only and is limited to 20 people per evening.

Tour dates:

Saturday, May 24: 7-9pm

Saturday, May 31: 7-9pm

Saturday, June 7: 7-9pm

Saturday, June 14: 7-9pm

Saturday, June 21: 7-9pm

Saturday, June 28: 7-9pm

Saturday, July 5: 7-9pm

Saturday, July 12: 7-9pm

Saturday, July 19: 7-9pm

Saturday, July 26: 7-9pm

Saturday, August 2: 7-9pm

Saturday, August 9: 7-9pm

Saturday, August 16: 7-9pm

Saturday, August 23: 7-9pm

Saturday, August 30: 7-9pm

Photos

Videos

A special thanks to our advertisers