Stratford Obelisk

141 W Main St
Stratford, OK 74872
Due to COVID-19 requirements and recommendations, many Oklahoma businesses and attractions have made changes to their hours of operation and available services. We encourage all potential visitors to contact the business or attraction directly before visiting for up-to-date information. For Oklahoma State Health Department information and recommendations, visit the COVID-19 resource page.

Stratford Obelisk

Address:
141 W Main St
Stratford, OK 74872
Phone:
580-759-3300

Tucked away in a small courtyard along Stratford's Main Street, passersby will spot a 22-foot-tall white obelisk. This historic monument is actually a replica of the original obelisk, which was constructed in 1923 by the Ozark Trails Association. The original monument stood at the corner of Main Street and Hyden before being buried, exhumed and placed on a local ranch at some point in the 1970s. In 1993, residents once again banded together to reproduce the obelisk. It sits in front of the town's water tower and contains a plaque with details on the historic Ozark Trail.

Photos

Amenities

A special thanks to our advertisers