Frisco Depot Museum
The Hugo Frisco Depot, built in 1914 and in use until the 1960s, now houses a museum dedicated to railroad history and items of local and county-wide historical interest. Displays in the restored Frisco Depot Museum include a miniature circus, a model railroad, a section of a SW Bell switching center and an antique whiskey still. The former Harvey House Lunchroom was been fully restored and a full-service restaurant operates in the depot's converted baggage rooms.
Come to the Hugo Frisco Depot Museum to view local artifacts, documents and pictures, or peruse displays on various aspects of railroad construction and maintenance including photos of trains, crews, wrecks and more. A current project is underway to restore the War Savings Stamp (WSS) building located at the intersection of Broadway and Jackson. This building was used for the promotion and sale of War Savings Stamps and war bonds during WWI.
The Choctaw County Historical Society, responsible for the depot's restoration in 1978, also operates the 48-slot Frisco Depot RV Park. This RV park, located adjacent to the depot and the Frisco Depot Park in front of the depot, also features a clubhouse and Internet service.